New Borough Council President

On July 2nd, James Deever was appointed to a 1-year term as president of the Avalon Borough Council, succeeding John McCorristin.  Deever's first 4-year term on Borough Council started in 2017.  Nominations for president and vice-president take place each year and rotate among council members.  Councilman Chuck Covington will now serve as vice president.


Avalon Logo.png